Opening Hours

Alderton Health Centre

Day Opening hours
Monday 4 March
8am to 2:30pm
Tuesday 5 March
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 6 March
8am to 6:30pm
Thursday 7 March
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 8 March
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 9 March
Closed
Sunday 10 March
Closed

Aldeburgh Surgery

Day Opening hours
Monday 4 March
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 5 March
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 6 March
8am to 6:30pm
Thursday 7 March
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 8 March
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 9 March
Closed
Sunday 10 March
Closed

Orford Surgery

Day Opening hours
Monday 4 March
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 5 March
Closed
Wednesday 6 March
8am to 1pm
Thursday 7 March
8am to 1pm
Friday 8 March
8am to 1pm
Saturday 9 March
Closed
Sunday 10 March
Closed

The surgery is open between 8am - 6:30pm, 5 days a week*, across multiple sites.

* except bank holidays

It is essential that all staff attend regular training updates for the benefit of patient care.

The surgery will be open at alternate sites for the following services; booking of future appointments and accessing repeat prescriptions. 

See below for which site will be open:

  • Thursday 8th February 2024 - Alderton
  • Wednesday 6th March 2024 - Aldeburgh
  • Thursday 18th April 2024 - Alderton
  • Wednesday 15th May 2024 - Aldeburgh
  • Thursday 13th June 2024 - Alderton
  • Wednesday 11th September 2024 - Aldeburgh
  • Thursday 17th October 2024 - Alderton
  • Wednesday 13th November 2024 - Aldeburgh
  • Wednesday 12th February 2025 - Alderton

All calls will automatically be redirected to NHS 111.

If the surgery site is closed this will be from 13:00 until the following morning on the above dates. 

Clinician availability

The below table details the clinician roster and is able to guide patients when there may be a male or female clinician available. Please note that this is subject to change due to staff leave, sickness, and changes. We will endeavour to keep it as accurate as possible, and update it with any lasting changes as they occur.

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Aldeburgh

Female

Female & Male

Female & Male

Female & Male

Male

Alderton

Male

Female & Male

Male

Male

Female & Male

Orford

Male

NA

Female

Female

Female

Extended Hours Appointments

Peninsula Practice offers extended hours across our branch sites on certain days of the week. These can be booked by calling the surgery or requesting at reception.

 

Day Time Location
Tuesday 7:30am Alderton
Wednesday 7:30am Aldeburgh
7:30am Orford
Thursday 7:30am Alderton
7:30am Aldeburgh